Life Sciences Technical Community Leadership

LSTC is governed by a Steering Committee, composed of representatives from each of the member societies. The current leadership of the Steering Committee is shown below.

Chair Stefan Mozar (Consumer Electronics Society)
Vice-Chair Sameer Antani (Engineering in Medicine and Biology Society)
Past Chair Carolyn McGregor (Engineering in Medicine and Biology Society)
Senior Past Chair Donna Hudson (Engineering in Medicine and Biology Society)
Chair, Publications Committee Metin Akay (Engineering in Medicine and Biology Society)
Chair, Conferences Committee Mohamad Sawan (Circuits and Systems Society)
Chair, Publicity/Membership Committee (Open)
Chair, LS Portal/Social Media Nahum Gershon (Consumer Electronics Society)
Chair, Education Committee (Open)
Chair, Standards Committee Carole Carey (Standards Society)
Newsletter Editor-in-Chief Tobias Cibis (General Committee)
Society Representatives Winston Fang (Circuits and Systems Society)
Tomohiro Hase (Consumer Electronics Society)
Bayu Jayawardhana (Control Systems Society)
Amkit Kumar (General Committee)
Luis Kun (Society on Social Implications of Technology)
Chris Lee (General Committee)
Michael Liebling (Signal Procesing Society)
Eric Meijering (General Committee)
Richard Murray (Control Systems Society)
Bruce Wheeler (Engineering in Medicine & Biology Society)